Skip to main content

Hot Springs Police Department

201 North River Street

Emergency: Call 911 or Dispatch at 605-745-5155

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Hot Springs Police Department is “To Protect and Serve"

To Protect with vigilance the safety, rights, property, and peace of all.

To Serve with compassion and excellence, striving to provide aid and support to any and all in need.

Vision Statement

It is the vision of the Hot Springs Police Department to provide exemplary community-oriented policing services; creating partnerships and problem solving strategies that promote safety, security, and well-being for all.

Chief of Police: Michael Close

Captain: Jennifer Winscot


  • Austin Chaffin
  • Joe Hayashi
  • Phillip Shively
Administrative Secretary
Darcie Engel

Animal Control Officer
Daniel O’Hearn

605 890-1094

Police Reserves
  • Ryan Walz
  • Mark Heyn
  • Darcie Engel